…dinner turned out well

April 10, 2011

I’m generally a pretty good cook, but the last time I made dinner for a guy, the dish didn’t turn out as well as I had hoped.  Not my fault – it was a new recipe, and it just wasn’t all that great of a dish.  So tonight I made a favorite standby, Pork Chops with Apples and Stuffing.  It turned out well, and I did some sauteed mushrooms and roasted potatoes and carrots to go along with it.  Much better than the last meal I made for him.  And proof that I am a good cook.

Leave a Reply

