…I got to try Villa Antonio

January 21, 2011

Photo from charlotte.citysearch.com

 

I’ve wanted to try Villa Antonio for six years, so when a livingsocial deal came up ($25 for $50 worth), I grabbed it.  I expected to be dating someone new and have a romantic dinner there, but…no such luck.  Instead I asked a friend to go with me.

The live piano player was amazing – really, really good.  The food was good, but not as good as I expected (especially for the price – $36 entrees!).  The service was…weird.  Some über-attentive service, and some non-existent service.  Strange.

But, at least I got to try it, and I don’t have to wonder anymore!

Leave a Reply

